York County USDA Mortgage

What areas of York County, Pennsylvania are eligible for the USDA Mortgage Program?

The two areas of York County that are not geographically eligible for the USDA Rural Development Mortgage Program include the immediate area around the York city limits in the middle of the county and the adjacent boroughs of Hanover and Parkville in the southwest corner of York County that borders Adams County. Take a quick trip outside of the city and borough limits of these two areas and the rest of York County is completely eligible for the No Down Payment USDA Mortgage Program.

The York suburbs such as Weiglestown and Emigsville are partially eligible for a USDA Loan, depending on the exact street. Some of the other larger towns in York County, Pennsylvania that are eligible for a USDA Loan include Spry, Hallam, Jacobus, Shiloh, Red Lion, New Freedom, Dallastown, Shrewsbury, Valley Green, and Manchester.

To check to see if a specific home in York County, Pennsylvania is USDA Eligible call 717-745-8380 or email USDA@keystonehomefinance.com

USDA Eligible Areas in York County, Pennsylvania


USDA Eligible Towns

  • Admire

  • Benroy

  • Brillhart

  • Cross Roads

  • Dallastown

  • Delta

  • Dillsburg

  • Dover

  • East Prospect

  • Eastmont

  • Emigsville (parts)

  • Fawn Grove

  • Felton

  • Fireside Terrace

  • Franklintown

  • Glades

  • Glen Rock

  • Goldsboro

  • Hallam

  • Jacobus

  • Jefferson

  • Lewisberry

  • Loganville

  • Manchester

  • Mount Wolf

  • New Baltimore

  • New Freedom

  • New Market

  • New Salem

  • Railroad

  • Red Lion

  • Seven Valleys

  • Shrewsbury

  • Spring Grove

  • Spry

  • Stewartstown 

  • Susquehanna Trails

  • Thomasville

  • Valley Green

  • Valley View

  • Weigelstown (parts)

  • Wellsville

  • Windsor

  • Winterstown

  • Wrightsville

  • Yoe

  • York Haven

  • Yorkana

  • Yorklyn

  • obvious rural locations

USDA Eligible Townships

  • Carroll Township

  • Chanceford Township

  • Codorus Township

  • Conewago Township

  • Dover Township

  • East Hopewell Township

  • East Manchester Township

  • Fairview Township

  • Fawn Township

  • Franklin Township

  • Heidelberg Township

  • Hellam Township

  • Hopewell Township

  • Jackson Township

  • Lower Chanceford Township

  • Lower Windsor Township

  • Manchester Township (parts)

  • Manheim Township

  • Monaghan Township

  • Newberry Township

  • North Codorus Township

  • North Hopewell Township

  • Paradise Township

  • Peach Bottom Township

  • Shrewsbury Township

  • Springfield Township

  • Warrington Township

  • Washington Township

  • West Manchester Township

  • West Manheim Township

  • Windsor Township


Note: This list is an indicator of USDA Eligible Areas for York County but does not necessarily include every possible eligible area. If you do not see your town listed, feel free to contact us to double check. If you are in a rural area and do not see your town listed above, you are in a USDA Eligible Area.


Areas of York County that are Not Eligible for a USDA Loan

  • York

  • Grantley

  • Spring Garden

  • Hanover

  • Parkville


York County Pennsylvania USDA Household Income Limits 

Income table.png

If your Household Income exceeds the figures in this chart, you may still qualify. The USDA allows for several deductions which may allow your Household Income to fit within their Maximum Adjusted Income Guidelines.   

Deductions to reduce your USDA Household Income Calculation

  • $480 for each minor child living in the household

  • $480 for any student living in the household who is not on the mortgage application

  • $400 for each disabled household member who is not on the mortgage application

  • Documented Child Care Expenses for household members under the age of 13

  • Documented Medical/Disability Expenses for household members age 62 or older (this deduction is allowable if the expense exceeds 3% of the household income)